Stopping on Campus at One in the Afternoon

This place is mine and this I know,
I paid too much for it not to be so
No one to see me stopping here
To watch this place fill up with snow.

If someone saw me stopping here
They probably would think me weird
On this covered frozen walk,
To listen to the snow and hear

I quickly rush inside to ponder
Before I leave my mind to wander
It’s too cold, I’m unprepared
And I’ve got no afternoon to squander

This place is beautiful, this I believe.
But I’ve got things to do before I leave
And many things left to achieve
And many things left to achieve

This poem is a tribute to Stopping by Woods on a Snowy Evening by Robert Frost. It’s one of my favorites and I wainspired to create one of my own as I walked through campus on a snowy afternoon.


Leave a comment